• News
  • About the Club
  • Club Committees
  • Join Online
  • Contact Us
  • Gallery
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Moynalvey-Kiltale parish
  • AGM report: Kiltale look back on a very successful 2016


    Mark O’Sullivan raises the Jubilee Cup as Kiltale complete a 3 in a row of Meath SHC titles.

    Kiltale Hurling Club held its A.G.M on Sunday 22nd Jan 2017 in Kiltale Clubhouse

    Chairman Dom Reilly and secretary Liz Phelan reflected on a very sucessfull year with the club completing a memorable 3 in row and winning the Div 1 HL on a very historic year with the commeration of 1916. The Chairman & Secretary thanked the parish for there continuing support to the club – They were called the 16th MAN.

    Great credit was given to all our club players and mentors over the years to achieve the 3 in a row and all that has been achieved by the club at grass roots up to the adults age. The club managed to field 3 adult teams in senior/intermediate and junior grades.

    The club had two players on the Christy Ring team and 9 members of the Meath U21 All Ireland winners with Jack Regan captaining the side.  6 players on starting 15 on the day of the U21 All Ireland B Hurling final a great achievement by all.

    The club also noted a major achievement in 2016 of getting their new club pitch up and running.

    Kiltale Hurling & Camogie Presentation Night will take place in Knightsbrook Hotel on the 4th March 2016.

    Officers Elected:

    Presidents: Paddy Kelly, Liam Ryan, Margaret Reynolds, Margaret Delaney, Ned Mulligan, Father David Brennan, Tommy Bannon, Tommy Donoghue, Noel Keating, Paddy Walsh, Frank Smith.

    • Chairperson: Dom Reilly
    • V/Chair: Ann Gilsenan Kearney
    • Secretary: Liz Phelan
    • Treasurer: Ann Mc Cabe
    • Ass Treasurer: Orla O’Sullivan
    • P.R.O Ronan Kelly
    • Social Media: Gavan Reilly
    • I.T: Ann Gilsenan Kearney
    • Childrens Officer: Anthony Quinn
    • Insurance Officer: Paddy Kelly
    • Irish Officer: Mark Lenihan
    • Health and Wellbeing Officer: Jane Donnelly
    • Coaching Officer: Damien Clarke
    • Safety Officer: Dessie Mc Gann
    • Membership Officer: Janet Lenehan

    Your Reply